2014 Chevrolet Impala LTZ

The redesigned 2014 Chevrolet Impala full-size sedan has earned a Five-Star overall vehicle score from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration’s New Car Assessment Program. These high scores were achieved by the collection of standard and available safety features the automaker offers on the Impala.

“Safety is a key consideration for all car buyers, and Impala sets a new benchmark for Chevrolet’s flagship sedan. The 2014 Chevrolet Impala is designed to provide excellent crash safety, and offers customers several safety technologies not previously available in Chevrolets,” said Gay Kent, GM general director of Vehicle Safety and Crashworthiness, in a recent interview.

Chevrolet has added visual and audible alerts, radar technology to avoid potential accidents, as well as the following available safety features: full-speed-range adaptive cruise control; crash imminent braking; forward collision alert; lane departure warning; side blind zone alert; rear cross traffic alert; rear vision camera with dynamic guidelines; ultrasonic rear park assist; brake pre-fill feature; hill hold/start assist.

In addition to the above safety features, the 2014 Chevy Impala comes with 10 standard airbags, as well as OnStar communications that includes MyLink mobile apps. Also standard on the new Impala are StabiliTrak electronic stability control system, all-speed traction control, four-wheel disk brakes, and electronic brake force distribution.

Source: Chevrolet

Chevrolet, Safety

Related Automotive Articles

2013 Honda Accord EX-L V-6 Coupe

2013 Honda Accord Coupe Earns Highest Safety Rating in its Class

2013 Buick Enclave

2013 Buick Enclave Earns 5-Star Safety Rating


2013 Dodge Dart Earns Five-Star Safety Rating from NHTSA


2013 Audi A4, S4 Receive NHTSA Five-Star Crash Safety Ratings


Behind the Wheel: 2014 Chevrolet Impala


Calling All Cars: Loss of Control Leads to Chevy Impala Police Sedan Recall

By Megan Stewart